Residential garbage, commercial waste collection, curbside recycling, and trash hauling services in Orange County, NY.

845-355-4500

Schedule

Residential Pickup Schedule   |  Holiday Schedule

County Waste & Recycling now offers a tool that makes it easy to view your RESIDENTIAL collection schedule, simply enter your residential address and click Search.

County Waste App

The free County Waste app makes it easy for New York residential customers of County Waste & Recycling to access their normal and holiday collection schedule, set up reminders, pay their bill and look up where to safely recycle or dispose of materials. Also offers an easy way to reach customer service and upload photos.

Download the County Waste App:  Google Play  |  Apple Store

Helpful Tools for Residential Customers

  1. View normal and holiday pickup schedule
  2. Set up collection day reminders
  3. Look up where to safely recycle or dispose of materials
  4. Pay Bill
  5. Reach customer service, upload photos
  6. Be the first to learn about new app functions

Holiday Schedule


Holiday 2020 Day Pickup Office
Martin Luther King Jr Jan 20 Mon Normal Open
President's Day Feb 17 Mon Normal Open
Memorial Day May 25 Mon Closed Closed
Independence Day Jul 4 Sat Normal Closed
 Labor Day Sep 7 Mon Closed Closed
Columbus Day Oct 12 Mon Normal Open
Veterans Day Nov 11 Wed Normal Open
Thanksgiving Day Nov 26 Thu Details  
Christmas Day Dec 25 Fri Details  
New Year's Day Jan 1 Fri Details  


Thanksgiving Week 2020 Day Pickup  Office

Nov 23 Monday Normal Open

Nov 24 Tuesday Normal Open

Nov 25 Wednesday Normal Open
Thanksgiving Day Nov 26 Thursday Friday Closed
  Nov 27 Friday Saturday Open


Christmas Week 2020 Day Pickup Office
  Dec 21 Monday Normal Open
  Dec 22 Tuesday Normal Open

Dec 23 Wednesday Normal Open
Christmas Eve Dec 24 Thursday Normal Closes at 2PM
Christmas Day Dec 25 Friday Saturday Closed


New Year's Week 2020 Day Pickup Office

Dec 28 Monday Normal Open

Dec 29 Tuesday Normal Open

Dec 30 Wednesday Normal Open
New Year's Eve Dec 31 Thursday Normal Closes at 2PM
New Year's Day Jan 1 Friday Saturday Closed

About County Waste and Recycling

The Montgomery, NY location of County Waste and Recycling provides residential garbage and recycling services, commercial and industrial waste removal services in Orange County, and up to New Paltz in Ulster County.


If you have questions regarding any of our waste and recycling services contact us online or call County Waste Phone Number:
845-355-4500

Terms of Use Privacy Policy

INDEPENDENCE DAY

All collections are normal the week of June 29-July 3, 2020.
All of us at County Waste & Recycling wish you a safe and enjoyable 4th of July.

Service Notice and COVID-19

Hide Alerts
View
Alerts